

RAC Member Composition 2021-2022

Updated: September 28, 2022

(NTL): No term limit

(2019-2022): Finishing 4-year term

(2021-2024): Currently Serving 4-year term

Regional Water Management Group (3)

- 1. City of San Diego Keli Balo (NTL), A: Julie Marlett
- 2. County of San Diego Richard Whipple (NTL), A: Chelsea McGimpsey
- 3. San Diego County Water Authority Kelley Gage (NTL), A: Elizabeth Lovsted

Water Supply (5)

Agencies and entities tasked with supplying water to homes, businesses, and agriculture

- 1. Retail (North County-Inland) Julia Escamilla/Rincon del Diablo MWD (2019-22), A: Clint Baze
- 2. Retail (North County-Coastal) Al Lau/Santa Fe Irrigation District (2019-22), A: Marissa Potter
- 3. Retail (East County) Michelle Berens/Helix Water District (2019-22), A: Brian Olney
- 4. Retail (South County) Jennifer Sabine/Sweetwater Authority (2021-2024); A: Erick Del Bosque
- 5. Retail (At Large) Kim Thorner/Olivenhain Municipal Water District (2021-2024): A: Joey Randall

Water Quality (6)

Agencies and entities tasked with managing storm runoff, both quantity and quality, in man-made conveyances and/or collecting and disposing of wastewater, including water recycling

- 1. Stormwater Management (North County) Justin Gamble/ City of Oceanside (2021-2024), A: Tim Murphy / City of Carlsbad
- 2. Stormwater Management (South/East County) Marisa Soriano/City of Chula Vista (2019-22), A: Chris Helmer
- 3. Water Quality (NGO) Patrick McDonough/San Diego CoastKeeper (2019-22), A: Rachele Lopez
- 4. Water Quality (NGO) David Walker/San Diego Audubon Society (2021-2024), A: TBD
- 5. Wastewater/Recycled Water (Metro JPA) Beth Gentry/City of Chula Vista (2021-2024), A: Yazmin Arellano
- 6. Wastewater/Recycled Water (Non-Metro JPA) Mike Thornton/San Elijo JPA (2019-22), A: Chris Trees

Natural Resources and Watersheds (6)

Agencies and entities tasked with preserving, enhancing, and managing natural resources and watersheds

- 1. Water Conservation (NGO) Brook Sarson/San Diego Sustainable Living Institute (2021-2024), A: Joshua Robinson
- 2. Protection and Restoration (NGO) Phil Pryde/San Diego River Park Foundation (2019-22), A: Rob Hutsel
- 3. Protection and Restoration (NGO) Sandra Jacobson/California Trout (2021-2024), A: Jack Marshall
- 4. Recreation Julia Chunn-Heer/Surfrider (2021-2024), A: TBD
- 5. Coastal Ecosystems (Bays, Estuaries, Lagoons) Kimberly O'Connell/UCSD Clean Water Utility (2021-2024), A: Amanda Loeper
- 6. Wildfire-Water Nexus Chief Donald Butz/Lakeside Fire Protection District, A: Janise Bocskovits

DAC/Environmental Justice (2)

Agencies and entities who represent disadvantaged communities and/or environmental justice concerns

- 1. Urban DAC Oscar Romo/Alter Terra (2021-2024), A: TBD
- 2. Rural DAC Jennifer Hazard/Rural Community Assistance Corporation (2019-22), A: Katrina Hiott

Tribal (3)

Agencies and entities who represent Native American tribal concerns

- Northern IRWM Region John Flores/San Pasqual Band of Mission Indians (2019-22), A: Rob Roy
- 2. Central IRWM Region Erica Pinto/Jamul Indian Village of California (2019-22), A: James Cuero III
- 3. Southern IRWM Region James Hill/La Posta Band of Mission Indians (2019-22), A: Eric La Chappa

Other Members (7)

Other agencies and entities with interest in and/or impact on water resource management

- 1. Flood Management Mark Seits/Floodplain Management Association (2019-22), A: Alex Yescas
- 2. Business Community S. Wayne Rosenbaum/Building Industry Association (2019-22), A: TBD
- 3. Agriculture Anne Middleton/ECOLIFE Conservation (2021-2024), A: Connor Leone
- 4. Land Use Planning Charlie de la Rosa/San Diego Zoo Global (2021-2024), A: Kelly Craig
- 5. At Large* Ann Van Leer/Escondido Creek Conservancy (2019-22), A: Betsy Keithley
- 6. At Large* Anne Bamford/American Water Works Association CA/NV Section (2021-2024), A: Lisa Skutecki
- 7. Climate Change Julie Kalansky/Scripps Institute of Oceanography (2019-22), A: Darbi Berry

* For one of two At Large seats, preferential consideration should be given to organizations engaged with training water professionals. Other consideration criteria include academia, energy/water nexus, solid waste/water nexus, sustainability.

Non-Voting Members (8)

State, federal, and regional agencies who are interested parties

- 1. Regional Water Quality Control Board Laurie Walsh (NTL), A: Tony Felix
- 2. U.S. Bureau of Reclamation Jack Simes (NTL), A: Leslie Cleveland
- 3. Military Community John Simpson/USMC Camp Pendleton (NTL), A: Jessica Spurlock
- 4. Tri-County FACC (Upper Santa Margarita RWMG) Justin Haessly/Rancho California Water District (NTL)
- 5. Tri-County FACC (South Orange RWMG) Grant Sharp/County of Orange (NTL), A: Jenna Voss
- 6. State Coastal Conservancy open
- 7. U.S. Forest Service, Cleveland National Forest Gloria Silva (NTL), A: Emily Fudge
- 8. U.S. Indian Health Services Sean Bush (NTL)